TTT: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card (August 2)

This is the first time I’m doing Top Ten Tuesday. This was created by The Broke and the Bookish and you can have a look at the future topics here!

This week’s topic is ten books I’d buy if someone gave me a fully loaded gift card! I won’t include any pre-orders and this is in no particular order.


https://i1.wp.com/macmillan.supadu.com/images/working2/s868535/1.png

I haven’t read A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab yet, or any book written by her for that matter, but I do own the paperback edition. I’d much rather have the hardcover versions though. They’re even prettier! Unfortunately, each book in the series is about 20 euros and that’s a little too much for me. However, if I end up loving them once I read it, I might buy them again in hardcover. That’s just the way I roll πŸ˜‰


https://i2.wp.com/refractedlightreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Cress1.png

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer has such beautiful covers! I own all of them in paperback and those look very nice. But, those hardcovers would look even more beautiful on my shelves! This is another series I haven’t read yet, but I’m fairly certain I’ll love it. I’ve actually been meaning to start it for over a year now, I really should get to that.


https://i2.wp.com/66.media.tumblr.com/bd7a5fd3ddc35e4459596530b58f77c3/tumblr_nc0o75hyc31qdibyzo1_500.jpg

I am a huge Harry Potter fan – obviously, my username is romweasley – and I love collecting all kinds of merchandise. I could fill a whole bookcase with them (I actually have). I already have The Character Vault and The Creature Vault, both by Jody Revenson, but I’d love to add The Artifact Vault and Magical Places from the Films to my collection as well.


https://i1.wp.com/www.therewerebooksinvolved.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/TartotDeckPrize.jpg

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater is one of my favourite series. I was so jealous when The Raven King came out and some people got those beautiful tarot cards, with art by Stiefvater herself. I have no idea how to use those cards, but I still need them. They’d look so pretty on my Bookstagram!


I’m also a very big fan of A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin and the television https://i2.wp.com/www.geekalerts.com/u/Game-of-Thrones-The-World-of-Ice-Fire-The-Untold-History-of-Westeros-Hardcover-Book.jpgseries Game of Thrones. There have already been books published that give us a look inside the show and I might add those to my collection. Higher on my wishlist though, is The World of Ice & Fire: The Untold History of Westeros and the Game of Thrones.

Talking about A Song of Ice and Fire, I’d also like to invest in hardcover editions of the series. Unfortunately, my paperback copies are a little damaged from reading them. I will wait until The Winds of Winter comes out before I re-buy the series though, because I want to make sure that all of my editions match!


https://i1.wp.com/rickriordan.wphost.netdna-cdn.com/content/themes/rickriordan/images/box-heroes-olympus.pngI have only read one book by Rick Riordan, Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, but I plan on reading all of his work. I already own a paperback set of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, though I wish I had invested in a sturdier set. When I get to the Heroes of Olympus series, I’d like to get the hardcover bookset. That set is pricey though, so I might have to wait until the paperback set gets released in a couple of months.


http://67.media.tumblr.com/d82eef519c5a6f0fcba850fe5be1935d/tumblr_nlb7i6XWSh1s3hxi8o1_1280.jpg

I haven’t read the Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin yet. It’s not on the top of my wishlist, but I’m intrigued to find out what’s it about since so many people love it. Because boxsets are cheaper than buying each book separately, I’d like to get that. However, since I’m not convinced whether it will be my cup of tea, I might buy the first book in the series without getting the others.


https://i2.wp.com/www3.alibris-static.com/outlander/isbn/9781784751371_l.jpgI’m currently reading Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I have already seen the television series (which I love!) and I want to buy all of the other books in the series as well. While they aren’t that expensive, I have to hold myself back from buying them all. I enjoy reading it, but what if it turns out the books aren’t right for me after all? That’s what happened when I bought the entire Mortal Instruments series. However, I have much more faith in Diana Gabaldon than Cassandra Clare. So, knowing how well I can resist buying books, I’ll probably spend my money on the entire Outlander series soon.

This was my very first Top Ten Tuesday post! I plan on posting this every week!

(written on July 20th, 2016)

4 thoughts on “TTT: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card (August 2)

  1. paperjasmine says:

    Great list and great first Top Ten Tuesday list πŸ˜€ I’d love to read the Outlander series and also watch it, haha. Game of Thrones is definitely a series I’d also love to start buying and reading one day, probably once the series has ended though πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

