August book haul!

This month, I didn’t get as much books as last month, but I did get a fair few. Most of them were hardcovers, actually. Here are all of the books I got in August:


all photos featured are my own and were originally posted on Instagram!

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (hardcover)

I pre-ordered this back in February, yet Harry Potter and the Cursed Child still arrived three days late. I read it right away and absolutely hated it. You can read my full review here (beware: it contains spoilers!).

The Bone Season and The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon (hardcover)

I haven’t started this series yet, but when I saw The Mime Order in hardcover at a great price, I decided to buy it. I am sad they decided to change the covers; I really don’t like the new ones. So, I am planning on buying the collector’s editions, even though I don’t even know whether or not I’ll like this series!

As you can see on the photo, I own The Bone Season in paperback. In the meantime, I have actually ordered it in hardcover too, which arrived today. This really shows how obsessed I am with making sure my series match 🙂

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (paperback)

I’m a fan of the Outlander TV series and am currently reading the first book. Because they were for sale, I decided to get the second, third, fifth and sixth book as well. The fourth one was more expensive, so I’ll get that another time.


Fairest by Marissa Meyer (paperback)

Last month, I bought the books in the Lunar Chronicles I didn’t own already. This month, I acquired Fairest as well. I didn’t love Cinder,which I read in July, but I know the series only gets better!

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (hardcover)

Illuminae is one of the best books I have read this year and Gemina is one of my most anticipated releases. I’m excited to start Nevernight, even though I’ve read mixed reviews!


Heroes of Olympus (hardcover boxset)

A couple of months ago, I read Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief and really enjoyed it! However, I haven’t continued the series yet because Riordan’s books are ones I want to finish in one sitting, and I just don’t have the time for that now. Still, I plan on reading all of his books. Normally, this box is over €80, but I only paid €50 for it!

A Dance with Dragons (hardcover)

I already own the mass paperback edition of A Dance with Dragons, but those editions really aren’t sturdy. Since I plan on re-reading the entire series over and over again, I want to invest in hardcovers. But those are really expensive! I saw this used copy on Amazon for less than €3 and decided to go for it. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived; I never expected the condition to be this good. Neither did I expect it to be this huge! For some reason, I thought the hardcovers weren’t going to be as thick as the paperbacks. Boy, was I wrong!


Finally, I also got some new Funko Pops! I already own a Harry and Hermione Funko, but I kind of want to collect all Harry Potter related ones!

Leave a Reply

