August wrap-up!

I had to study for my exams in August, so once again, I didn’t have a lot of free time left to read. Unfortunately, I only managed to read three books (and a couple of comics). I’m quite disappointed because I was very much looking forward to the summer holidays and I obviously didn’t read as much as I’d hoped.

So, here are the books I read last month:

august.png

(click on the rating if you want to read my full review)

  1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorne ★☆☆☆☆
  2. Private Peaceful by Michael Morpurgo ★☆☆☆☆
  3. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli ★★★★☆

Clearly, this wasn’t the best reading month. However, I really enjoyed my re-read of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda!


I also read a couple of comics this month. I tend to read those when I know I don’t have time to read a full-length novel. I love DC (our cats are named Harley and Ivy!), so I want to read more of those. Recently, a lot went through a ‘rebirth’, so I decided to pick those up as well. Here are the comics I read in August:

  • Gotham City Sirens (issue #1-5)
  • Harley Quinn (2016) (issue #1)
  • Batman (2016) (issue #1-4)

How many books did you read in August? Which one did you enjoy most? 🙂

8 thoughts on “August wrap-up!

Leave a Reply

