October wrap-up!

I can’t believe October is already over! Unfortunately, I continued my streak of bad reading months. I only finished three books this month and two both were less than 100 pages long!

Because my wrap-ups are so limited, I decided to include all the posts I uploaded this month as well. So, besides an overview of the books I read in October, I’ll also provide a list of all the posts I uploaded!


Books I finished

october_read

  • We Should All be Feminists by  Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie (★★★★★)
  • Xenophobe’s Guide to the Belgians
  • And I Darken by Kiersten White

I read the Xenophobe’s Guide to the Belgians in preparation of an assignment. Therefore, I didn’t really want to rate it. We Should All be Feminists was really good though, and I’d recommend it to everyone!

I only finished And I Darken last night, so couldn’t include it in the banner. My review will be up soon!


Books I DNF’ed

october_dnf.png

For the majority of October, however, I spent my time reading books I ended up giving up on. College has started again and I struggle finding time to read, let alone actually enjoying what I read. These are the books I started, but decided not to continue:

  • Vicious by V.E. Schwab (review)
  • All the Feels by Danika Stone (review)
  • You by Caroline Kepnes (review)

Posts I uploaded

‘Top 10 Tuesday’ posts
‘top 5 Wednesday’ posts
Book tags
Book haul

This was my October wrap-up. I hope I’ll manage to read more books next month, but that’s what I say every month 😦 Anyway, which books did you read in October? Which one was your favourite? 🙂

9 thoughts on “October wrap-up!

  1. Inge says:

    Oh, I’m sad to see you decided to DNF You! But I understand — Joe isn’t exactly the most likeable main character, and to be in his head for the full book was really weird. It will work for some, but not for others.

    I read quite a few books, especially in the last week of October (I didn’t read anything before), but I really liked A World Without Princes and On Writing. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

