Fall Activities Book Tag

Happy Sunday everyone! I’ll do the Fall Activities book tag, which was created by Ashley @ Dreaming Through Literature ! Thank you Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek for tagging me!

1. Apple Picking: A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.

The illustrated edition of A Game of Thrones and the illustrated editions of Philosopher’s Stone and Chamber of Secrets! All would be re-reads, but I bet the illustrations are going to add even more to the reading experience!


2. Corn Maze: A book that’s so much fun to get lost in.

Besides Harry Potter (of course), I can get totally lost in The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. Though, if you know me by now, you probably think ‘of course’ too πŸ˜€ Anyway, just thinking about that series, gives me the feeling as if I am in Cabeswater and Henrietta! Even though I was only introduced to the series last year, it feels like home.


3. Haunted Houses: A book that scared you silly.

I need to read more scary books. There are plenty on my TBR. I don’t like horror (at all!), but I always have trouble coming up with Halloween-themed answers! I was very scared while reading The Grown-Up By Gillian Flynn, though the revelation wasn’t nearly as scary as I had imagined.


4. Pumpkin Patch: The latest book you picked up (purchased).

Today, I ordered Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven. I loved All the Bright Places, but I’m afraid I won’t like it as much anymore when I decided to re-read it. Apparently, it is really problematic and I’d pay much more attention to that the second time around. So, I was hesitant on reading her second book. Until I found a copy for less than five euros! Will I read it right away? Probably not. But I am curious to find out whether or not I’ll like it.


5. Scenic Drives: A book that is lyrically beautiful.

To be honest, I read books for the content, not particularly the writing. I rarely pay attention to that, unless it actually bothers me.

Having said that, I really enjoy the writing of Maggie Stiefvater, J.K. Rowling, George R.R. Martin and Leigh Bardugo.


6. Pumpkin Carving: A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up.

Well, I have a lot of books to choose from. But whenever I see Harry Potter and the Cursed Child in stores, I want to burn every copy I see. I wish it didn’t exist.

Honestly, I am such a hypocrite, because I still keep Cursed Child on my shelves πŸ˜€ I paid money for it (a lot, actually!), so I won’t destroy it.


7. Hiking: A book that was a highly enjoyable romp.

I had to look up what was meant by this! Apparently, these are fun, fast-paced books. So I’m going for Rick Riordan’s books. I’ve only read Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief and I thought it was a lot of fun! I do wish I had picked it up when I was younger, but I still want to read all of his books. However, I plan on doing that when I have a lot of spare-time. I tried reading the second book, but couldn’t get into it. I want to finish his books in one or two sittings.


8. Drinking Apple Cider: A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.

Again, I’d go for The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. Though I’ve probably curled up with the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin more often.


9. Jumping In A Leaf Pile: A book that reminds you of your childhood.

Confession time: I only started getting into reading when I was about 18 years old. Before, I read occasionally, but rarely finished the books I started. Therefore, I don’t have a lot of books that remind me of my childhood, besides Harry Potter, of course.


10. Scary Movie Night: Your favorite spooky read.

I don’t read a lot of spooky books. I do enjoy mysteries, and those can be shocking. I’ve read all of Gillian Flynn’s books, besides Gone Girl (but I’ve watched the movie plenty of times) and want to read her future books!


11. Bonus! Costume Party: A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

Once again, I’d pick The Raven Cycle, Harry Potter or A Song of Ice and Fire. Seriously, I need to discover some new favourites and stop talking about these three.

Another book with an amazing cast of characters (and much more diverse than the series mentioned above!) is the Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo. The characters were definitely the best part of the series (for me, that is).


(note: This post was scheduled On October 23th, 2016.)
One thought on “Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. Chantal says:

    I love this tag and your answers, Chelsea! So much love for HP and The Raven Cycle. Two of my all-time favs for sure πŸ™‚ And I totally agree that Rick Riordan books are super fun and adventurous. And you should definitely read Gillian Flynn’s books: I’ve read both Dark Places and Sharp Objects and really enjoyed them (though they’re SUPER dark).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

