Searching Saturday: book between 200 and 300 pages (3 December)

Hello everyone! I decided to join a new weekly meme. Searching Saturday was created by The Night is Dark and Full of Books and you can have a look at the topics here. Its goal is to discover new books every week.

This means I will post at least four times a week. You can have a look at my posting schedule here. I won’t promise I will post a Searching Saturday post every single week (just like Diversity Thursday), but I’m certainly going to try.

You’re probably wondering why I decided to join another meme, since my schedule is already more filled than most. I just feel bad for always talking about The Raven Cycle, Harry Potter and A Song of Ice and Fire in my other posts, which I won’t be able to do here.

I’m always going to choose books that weren’t on my Goodreads TBR. Since these topics are kind of broad, I can choose multiple books. But I will only talk about one book for each topic. That doesn’t necessarily mean that that book spoke to me the most, but that I do want to read it someday.

This weeks topic is books that are between 200 and 300 pages long.


The Geek Feminist Revolution by Kameron Hurley

december_book-between-200-and-300-pages

synopsis:

A powerful collection of essays on feminism, geek culture, and a writer’s journey, from one of the most important new voices in genre.

The Geek Feminist Revolution is a collection of essays by double Hugo Award-winning essayist and science fiction and fantasy novelist Kameron Hurley.

The book collects dozens of Hurley’s essays on feminism, geek culture, and her experiences and insights as a genre writer, including “We Have Always Fought,” which won the 2014 Hugo for Best Related Work. The Geek Feminist Revolution will also feature several entirely new essays written specifically for this volume.

Unapologetically outspoken, Hurley has contributed essays to The Atlantic, Locus, Tor.com, and elsewhere on the rise of women in genre, her passion for SF/F, and the diversification of publishing.

How did I find it?

When searching for a book that was between 200 and 300 pages long, I stumbled upon The Geek Feminist Revolution, which is nominated for the Best Non-fiction Goodreads Award.

Why did I add it to my TBR?

Since I read (and loved) We Should All Be Feminists, I decided I wanted to read more non-fiction, especially on feminism.


☆ You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! ☆

One thought on “Searching Saturday: book between 200 and 300 pages (3 December)

Leave a Reply

