T10T: anticipated releases for first half of 2017 (13 December)

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish and you can have a look at the future topics here! This week’s topic is:

December 13:  Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

Finally, a ‘Top Ten Tuesday’ post that isn’t too hard for me to answer! I will only include books that are being released from January 2017 to June 2017.

These are in chronological order:

1112_2017_releases.png

1. History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

publication date: 17 January 2017

I haven’t read anything by Adam Silvera, yet I am already a big fan of him. I follow him on Twitter and I completely support the things he believes in. I’m very interested in all of his books, but they remain quite expensive 😦 Still, 2017 has to be the year where I pick up an Adam Silvera novel!


2. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

publication date: 31 January 2017

I’ve seen this book everywhere already, and it’s not even released yet! The marketing is certainly done right. But that also scares me… Just because they do a lot of advertisement for it, doesn’t ensure it is going to be good. Still, I want to know what all the hype is about and want to get my hands on a UK hardcover, because you don’t know which illustration is beneath the dust jacket before you get it!


3. Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas

publication date: 21 February 2017

I love political intrigue and the synopsis of Long May She Reign sounds like everything I need. My favourite part of this book though: it is going to be a standalone! Don’t get me wrong, some of my favourite books are series, but fantasy standalones instead of series are refreshing!


4. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

publication date: 28 February 2017

This book is inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement, so I am automatically interested in it!


5. The Pants Project by Cat Clarke

publication date: 1 March 2017

Liv is a transgender boy, but is forced to wear skirts at school. So, he starts the Pants Project, in hopes of changing the dress code.

It’s middle grade, but it sounds very good!


6. The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire SΓ‘enz

publication date: 7 March 2017

I absolutely loved Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe when I read it the first time. Unfortunately, not so much anymore when I re-read it. Still, this synopsis is very intriguing. Though I probably won’t pre-order it, but decide whether or not it’s worth buying after reading reviews. Furthermore, I’m not loving the cover.


7. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

publication date: 11 April 2017

I absolutely love Simon vs. The Home Sapiens Agenda, so I am very much looking forward to Albertalli’s second book! According to readers who received ARCs, it features tons of diversity πŸ˜€


8. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

publication date: 2 May 2017

I quite enjoyed The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, though I still haven’t read the sequel yet. Flame in the Mist is inspired by Mulan, but set in Japan! Sounds incredibly creative and interesting to me πŸ™‚


9. Now I Rise by Kiersten White

publication date: 27 June 2017

Now I Rise is the sequel to And I Darken, which I quite enjoyed. Though I already know what is going to happen (because it is inspired by historical events), I’m still looking forward to read about Lada and especially Radu again!


10. The Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin

publication date: ???

Sorry for cheating, but I seriously hope The Winds of Winter is going to be released in 2017. I’ve read some spoilers for the seventh season of Game of Thrones and it sounds awful. Though I enjoy watching the show, I have much more faith in George himself!


I could’ve included many more books! As you can tell, most of my anticipated releases are diverse reads! That is really important to me and I am happy tons are being released in 2017! What are some of your anticipated releases for the first half of 2017? Let me know and feel free to leave a link to your ‘Top 10 Tuesday’ post in the comments.

(scheduled on November 13th, 2016)


β˜† You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! β˜†

9 thoughts on “T10T: anticipated releases for first half of 2017 (13 December)

  1. onebookishgirl says:

    Caraval is seriously amazing!!! I hope you love it when you get around to reading it! πŸ™‚
    I’ll definitely be trying to get my hands on a UK Hardcover copy lol. So exciting!!! The marketing for that book is brilliant!

    Great list πŸ™‚ There are some amazing sounding books coming out next year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Adalyn @ Glittering Reads says:

    Flame in the Mist and Now I Rise are on my list, too! I really want to read The Hate U Give as well. It sounds amazing and also really important because of what’s going on with current events. I don’t know much about these other books, but History is All You Left Me and Long May She Reign sound really interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rashthedoctor says:

    I have a 500 bucks bet going that Winds of winter won’t be released in 2017 , and I have full faith in GRRM that he will help me win this bet -_-

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Inge says:

    I love the sound of the Pants Project! And I’m incredibly excited about Caraval, Long May She Reign, The Hate U Give, and Flame In The Mist. 2017 is going to be an incredible year for books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

