T10T: books and merch I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree (20 December)

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish and you can have a look at the future topics here! This week’s topic is:

December 20: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree (or non-book bookworm items)

Because I don’t want to repeat too many of my answers of Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card, I will mostly talk about bookish merch I hope to receive for Christmas! Each year, my dad asks me for a list of things I’d like, and there are always some bookish stuff he can choose from. My sister will probably get me a couple of Funko Pops and my mom will probably give me some money, so I can buy whichever book I’d like 😀


In no particular order, here are some things I wouldn’t mind receiving this Christmas:

1. The Raven’s Prophecy Tarot Cards

Because I am such a die-hard The Raven Cycle fan, I want to add the tarot cards designed by Maggie Stiefvater herself to my collection. I have no idea how to use them, but they look so pretty!


2. Funko Pop! Vinyl

I already own about forty Funko Pops and I’ll probably end up getting many more. My biggest collection so far is from the Harry Potter series. I don’t own nearly all though and plan on getting some more, like Sirius Black and Draco Malfoy. Who am I kidding? I’ll probably acquire them all!


3. Harry Potter wands

When I went to the Harry Potter Exhibition in Brussels this summer, I bought my very first wand (Severus Snape’s). They are quite expensive (forty euros!), but I want more. Narcissa Malfoy’s is next on my list.


4. A Game of Thrones illustrated edition

I’m dying to get my hands on the A Game of Thrones illustrated edition, which was only released a couple of months ago. I’m not aware of any differences between the editions, but I want to make sure to get the black one. I already own the entire series in mass paperback, but want to collect them in hardcover too. Hopefully, they’ll end up making these editions for all the books in the series.


5. Etsy and Society6 items

A few years ago, I bought items on Etsy and Society6. I don’t anymore, because they’re a bit too expensive for my taste. Still, I get so jealous when I see other people’s Instagram photos!


6. Subscription box

I don’t think I’d ever get a subscription box for myself. You never know what you will receive beforehand and they’re quite expensive. But they also look like a lot of fun and I would love to receive one.


7. more bookcases

Okay, this one doesn’t exactly qualify as books or merch. But, last year on my birthday, I got a new bookcase and I wouldn’t mind receiving another one! Currently, there are three completely different cases in my bedroom and I hate it. when I move out, I will make sure to get matching bookshelves.


8. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets illustrated edition

Last year, I was surprised when I saw photos of the Philosopher’s Stone illustrated edition all over Instagram. I had no idea that was being made! So, when I caught wind of it, I immediately bought a copy. However, I still haven’t bought the Chamber of Secrets illustrated edition, because it is too expensive at the moment. Most likely, it will also end up on my Christmas wishlist.

EDIT: I ended up buying it for myself in December. 


9. book-inspired board games

There are tons of board games based on Harry Potter, Game of Thrones… and I’d like to play one. Unfortunately, board games tend to be quite expensive, so I don’t own any yet.


10. book-inspired candles

Candles inspired by book characters are all over Instagram. It has made me very curious to find out what they smell like, but I wouldn’t want to spend my own money on it. Shipping is too expensive. And it’s not like you can try out the smell beforehand at home either.


These were some books and merchandise I wouldn’t mind receiving for Christmas! What would you like Santa to leave under the tree for you? Leave a link to your post in the comments!

(scheduled on 8 November 2016)


☆ You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! ☆

2 thoughts on “T10T: books and merch I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree (20 December)

  1. chucklesthescot says:

    A big yes to anything Game of Thrones and Harry Potter…my two favourite obsessions! I have the illustrated GoT and first two HP editions are they are gorgeous…you really need to ask Santa nicely for those! More bookcases would be great but I have so many already that I have no more walls to put them against…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

