Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

Happy Sunday, my dear followers! Today, I doing the Anonymous Bookaholics tag! I don’t know who created it, nor was I tagged by anyone. But it seemed like fun to do!

What do you like about buying new books?

I’m going to be honest: I am addicted to buying books. I check Amazon, Book Depository and Wordery daily. Especially when I’m feeling down, I will buy even more books. Because it brings me happiness. Furthermore, I want to end up having a huge library at my house. That’s why I prefer to buy physical copies, instead of reading e-books or borrowing books from the library.


How often do you buy new books?

It depends. I don’t have a schedule or anything. But I think it comes down to about ones  a week. And I often buy more than one book at a time.

Having said that, I only got into reading in 2014. In that short period of time, I have acquired a lot of books! I don’t want to count them – I’d probably end up having a heart attack – but I’m guessing I already own over 200 books. That’s a rough guess, based on nothing. It could be a lot more (or less, but I doubt it).


Bookstore or online book shopping – Which do you prefer?

I don’t know what it is like in other countries, but over here, bookstores are much more expensive than online ones! You can find many paperbacks online for about €8, whereas they’re €14 in bookstores. As much as I love to look at physical copies, I can’t bring myself to actually buy books there. I used to, until I discovered online bookshops.


Do you have a favourite bookshop?

That’s either the German or French Amazon. The shipping to Belgium is free and much faster than e.g. Book Depository. Furthermore, the packaging is much better (Book Dep could learn a lot from them) and the prices are good.


Do you pre-order books?

If you haven’t noticed by now, I care deeply about prices, since I don’t get an allowance or work and have to pay for everything myself. So I tend to not pre-order many books, because I want to make sure I get the best price. I’m always afraid it is going to go down once I pre-order it.


Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

Not really, but I don’t buy everything I want either. I probably buy more books than I can afford, but it could be worse. Like I said, I pay a lot of attention to the prices and would never buy a normal hardcover that’s like €20.


Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

I tried. In 2016, I started with this ‘read one, buy one’ rule, but it didn’t last long. I read too slowly and I end up buying too many books.


How big is your wishlist?

There are over 200 books on my wishlists and it keeps on growing every day.


Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

I scheduled this on November 23th. I’m hoping I will acquire the following books (or more, hehe) for Christmas:

january_anonymous-bookaholics_x

Let’s see if that actually happened 😀

Also, you have no idea how difficult it was to limit this to merely three books.

EDIT: I don’t own We Are The Ants yet 😦 


That was this week’s book tag! If you want to do this, consider yourself tagged by me 🙂

(scheduled on November 23th, 2016)


☆ You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! ☆

2 thoughts on “Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

  1. Kayla @ Kdrewkthebookworm says:

    Wow! You own a lot of books! I haven’t been buying many lately, I usually take them out from the library that’s right next to my school or receive ARCs. I honestly wish I owned more young adult books- my bookshelf is full of middle grade I liked when I was around 10! Great post!😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

