January 2017 book haul!

Hello, everyone! I’m here with my smallest book haul yet. I only got two books in January! I did get some Funko Pops, but I am still very proud of myself. Because I was too busy studying, I didn’t have time to check Book Depository, Wordery and Amazon daily, like I’m used to. Therefore, it took me over twenty days to finally buy a book.

I’m doing Diversity Bingo this year and a lot of the books I plan on reading, will be new releases. Which is another reason why I haven’t bought a lot of books yet. I don’t like pre-ordering, so you’ll see those books in my hauls in a couple of months.


all photos featured are my own and some were originally posted on my Instagram!

windwitch_truthwitch.pngTruthwitch and Windwitch by Susan Dennard

Even though I don’t like doing this, I pre-ordered Windwitch, without having read or even owning Truthwitch. I have an excuse though: the hardcover was just over ā‚¬10! I had to buy it. In the meantime, I’ve also acquired a copy of Truthwitch. Unfortunately though, both arrived a bit damaged. But there’s nothing I can do about that šŸ˜¦ I was actually going to do ‘books for trade’ for the very first time, but the shipping costs were as much as getting the book myself!


Funko Pops!


Which books did you get in January? It’s my birthday on the thirteenth of February, so you can definitely expect more books in my next book haul!

ā˜† You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! ā˜†

8 thoughts on “January 2017 book haul!

  1. brenhinesbooks says:

    I got far too many this month, mostly due to the fact that I get a lot of giftcards at Christmas and also visited my favourite used bookstore when I was home.

    I think I’m going to try and resist buying anything in February just so I can try and catch up as my tbr shelf has no space for more books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

