Searching Saturday: beautiful covers (11 February)

Searching Saturday was created by The Night is Dark and Full of Books and you can have a look at the topics here. Its goal is to discover new books every week! This week’s topic is:

11th: Beautiful Covers
It’s a big no-no but we all do it; judging a book by its cover. I do it all the time. Yes, I’m not afraid to admit it. Hell, I even buy books just because I really love the cover. Today there is no judging. Today we embrace it. Search for books with a beautiful cover.

Each week, I discuss one book that I added to my TBR thanks to the Searching Saturday topic.

From now on, I will also use my Searching Saturday posts to boost diverse authors and/or books. It’s my goal to read more diversely, so those are the kind of books I should be adding to my TBR now. And I hope you will too!


The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana

february_beautiful-covers

Synopsis

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything—family, her childhood love, and her freedom—to save her people. But her offer isn’t enough.

The unthinkable happens, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos of a palace under siege. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on each other. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them.

Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life—and another love—await?

How did I find it?

I discover this book thanks to Aimal Farooq’s Diversity Bingo TBR!

Why did I add it to my TBR?

I was intrigued by this book because it features an Indian MC and is own voices! Even though “romantic coming-of-age” doesn’t sound like my cup of tea, I’m very interested to read Indian Folklore. Furthermore, there are some people who think this might feature a queer romance and I am totally here for that!

Obviously, I also added it to my TBR because of the cover. I mean, just look at this close-up:

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor The Library of Fates

This book will be released on July 18th, 2017.


☆ You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! ☆

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Searching Saturday: beautiful covers (11 February)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s