‘Seven Deadly Sins’ book tag

Happy Sunday! Today, I’m doing the ‘7 Deadly Sins’ book tag! This was created by malarayofsunshine. Let’s get started!

GREED What is your least inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

we-should-all-be-feminists

Excluding any used books (not that I have many), I think the cheapest book I own is We Should All be Feminists. If I remember correctly, it was less than three euros and I ended up buying three copies!

page-to-screen

The most expensive book I own is Harry Potter: Page to Screen. It’s a guide to the making of the movie adaptations and it is huge!


WRATH What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

harry-potter

The one and only J.K. Rowling. As you know, I absolutely love the Harry Potter books and films! It is my favourite series and I don’t think those feelings will ever chance. But other than that, I can’t say many good things about the author. I’ve mentioned many times already why I feel this way about her and would rather not get into it again, because every time I do, people end up disagreeing with me (in a rude way) anyway.

I wish people understood you can like something without having to excuse all its faults and mistakes. I love Harry Potter, but that won’t stop me from being critical of Rowling.


GLUTTONY What book have you deliciously devoured over and over with no shame whatsoever?
ravenboys

Besides Harry Potter, I constantly want to re-read The Raven Cycle! I’ve read the Raven Boys trice already and The Dream Thieves and Blue Lily, Lily Blue twice. The series is very atmospheric and I love the characters, so I constantly want to revisited Henrietta.


SLOTH What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Being a reviewer and being active in the book community, I feel a lot of pressure to constantly pick up new books. I’ve unfortunately neglected A Song of Ice and Fire and the Outlander series due to that. Those are big books and even though I am very interested in reading them, I continue to prioritize smaller books. I started A Feast for Crows back in August and I haven’t picked it up much since!

So I didn’t really neglect these books due to laziness, due to the pressure to read and review often.


PRIDE What book do you most talk about in order to sound like a very intellectual reader?
a-game-of-thrones

This was a very difficult questions! I think I’ll go for A Song of Ice and Fire. Not because it makes me feel intellectual, but because I am proud that I have already finished three books in this series. I think many people are interested in it, but too intimidated by its size to start it. Which I completely understand! As I just mentioned, that is exactly the reason why it is taking me so long to read these books.


LUST What attributes do you find most attractive in male or female characters?

Honestly, I am rarely attracted to book characters. Maybe because I mostly read YA. I actually find it easier to talk about the attributes I do not find attractive. I’m a very sarcastic person myself, but for some reason, in books it often comes across as rudeness. So yeah, I’m typically not a fan of those cocky characters who the majority of the readers do seem to like.


ENVY What books would you most like to receive as a gift?

we-are-the-ants

There are so many books on my wishlist, but I am dying to get my hands on We Are the Ants! It’s my birthday tomorrow, so if anyone is feeling generous… 😉

edit: In the meantime, I’ve bought this book for myself!


(scheduled in January 2017)

☆ You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! ☆

One thought on “‘Seven Deadly Sins’ book tag

Leave a Reply

