‘My Life in Books’ tag

Hello everyone! Today, I’m doing the ‘my life in books’ tag! Unfortunately, I couldn’t find who created this, but naturally, the credit goes to the creator. I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but I still wanted to do this.

BOOK FOR EACH INITIAL

I’ll just pick seven random books that I own/have read:

  • C ⟶ Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  • H Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
  • E Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  • L Legend by Marie Lu
  • S ⟶ Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  • E Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire
  • A Ash by Malinda Lo
AGE – COUNT ALONG YOUR BOOKSHELF

mockingjay

The 22nd book on my shelves is Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins!

BOOK THAT REPRESENTS A DESTINATION YOU WOULD LOVE TO TRAVEL TOO.

hp

Obviously, I would love to visit Hogwarts. Unfortunately, I still haven’t received my Hogwarts letter yet – I’m 22 years old, so I doubt it’s going to happen – so I might have to settle for the Wizarding World of Harry Potter parks instead. I live in Belgium though, so I don’t see that happening any time soon either (or ever 😦 ).

FAVORITE COLOR

You will probably see a lot of blue books on by bookstagram! Though I never buy books for a particular colour, that colour is probably my favourite (but I love pink, mint and black as well).

boy_in_the_striped_pyjamas

FONDEST MEMORIES OF
dream-thieves

There are multiple books I could choose from, but The Dream Thieves is probably my all-time favourite book. As you know, I love The Raven Cycle and the second instalment in particular, because it focusses more on the characters instead of the mystery and fantasy. When I think of this book, I think of summertime in Henrietta. I honestly have no idea when or where I read this one, because it is so atmospheric and you have the feeling you are really there.

The first time I read The Dream Thieves, I actually didn’t want to finish it! Obviously, I’m very glad I did 😀

MOST DIFFICULTY READING

agot

I don’t think A Song of Ice and Fire is hard to read, but I do find it difficult to find time to read it! All the books in the series are HUGE and I am a very slow reader. I feel so much pressure to constantly read and review books, so I pick up smaller books instead. Reading multiple books at the same time doesn’t work for me, so I really have to devote myself to these books in order to finish them.

Having said that, I absolutely love this series and really enjoy reading them. As intimidating as it might be, I want to read more adult high fantasy series once I’m finished with this one.

asking-for-it

As for a book I think is really going to be difficult to read, I have to go for Asking for It by Louise O’Neill. This book is about a girl who gets raped and that’s the reason why I want to read it, but at the same time I don’t. Because I know it isn’t going to be enjoyable. That book is going to piss me off. But it’s such an important topic at the same time!

WHICH BOOK IN TBR PILE WILL YOU GET THE BIGGEST SENSE OF ACCOMPLISHMENT FROM?

outlander

Besides A Song of Ice and Fire, I also want to read the Outlander series, though I haven’t finished that one either because the books are so huge. The main reason why I want to read this series, is because of Claire. I watch the TV show and I love her so much! Most readers say Jamie is their favourite, but I have some problems with him. Let’s call him a problematic fav 😉 Anyway, I’ve only read one hundred pages in Outlander and that was last summer! I already own the majority of the books in this series, so I really should continue it. Who am I kidding though? That’s not going to happen anytime soon!


☆ You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! ☆

11 thoughts on “‘My Life in Books’ tag

  1. kirstychronicles says:

    I love this tag it’s so fun! I have asking for it on my TBR as well and really want to read it but it’s also such a difficult subject I don’t want it to have been done wrong!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

