T10T: spring TBR

Hello everyone! Top Ten Tuesday was on hiatus for a couple of weeks, but it’s finally back!  It was created by The Broke and the Bookish and you can have a look at the future topics here! This week’s topic is:

March 14: Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

I’m going to talk about five books that will be released this spring (from March till May) which I’m dying to read! I have no idea when I’ll get to read these, but if I could afford it – which I can’t – I’d buy all of these titles as soon as they are released. Anyway, these are in chronological order:

March_spring TBR_x.png


You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner (synopsis)
release date: March 7th

You’re Welcome, Universe is about a Deaf Indian-American girl named Julia. Apparently, this book includes illustrations! I don’t really know much more about the plot – I like going into books not knowing much about them – but it’s definitely going to be the first time I read about a Deaf character!

Queen of Geeks by Jen Wilde (synopsis)
release date: today!

Last year, I read a novel published by Swoon Reads and I had to DNF it because it was (in my opinion) quite biphobic. Still, I want to give this publisher another chance because I’ve heard nothing but positive things about Queen of Geeks. This is #OwnVoices, because the author is autistic and bisexual!

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli (synopsis)
release date: April 11th

I already read The Upside of Unrequited (I received an ARC) and I absolutely loved it! It’s probably my all-time favourite contemporary. I’ll definitely buy a hardcover when it’s released and might re-read the book as soon as I can get my hands on it. You can read my full review here!

The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember (synopsis)
release date: May 4th

A F/F retelling of The Little Mermaid? Featuring a fat bisexual main character? And a gender-fluid Loki? Yes please to all of that! My expectations are high and I really hope The Seafarer’s Kiss won’t disappoint! I doubt it could though, since it sounds absolutely amazing!

When Dimple Met Rishi by  Sandhya Menon (synopsis)
release date: May 30th

When Dimple Met Rishi is about two Indian-American teens whose parents have arranged for them to be married. I’m so excited to read this. Because I live in Europe, I was taught that arranged marriages are a system of oppression and unhappiness. I think this book is going to be eye-opening for Western readers. We frown upon arranged marriages, yet we consider shows like Married At First Sight to be okay. I have my own problems with that show and I also think it’s incredibly hypocritical to judge other cultures who do the same. Anyway, I cannot wait for this book to be released!


These are five spring releases I’m very excited for! I easily could’ve gone for ten, but I’m very busy at the moment and shouldn’t even be writing blogposts right now. Which books are on your spring TBR?

P.S. All the books I mentioned above are diverse!

name2

☆ You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest and Goodreads! ☆