T10T: fandom freebie

fandom_freebie.png

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish and you can have a look at the future topics here! This week’s topic is:

April 4: Fandom Freebie — top ten fandoms I’m in, 10 reasons X fandom is the best, must have merchandise for x fandom, etc. etc.

For years, I was very active on Tumblr. I still run two main blogs (harheyquinn and romweasley) which both have 10k followers and a booklr. I never thought I’d be able to quite Tumblr, it was such a huge part of my teenage years. Lately, however, I kind of lost interest in the site. It’s hard to find people who have the same aesthetics as I have and when e.g. TV shows are on hiatus, Tumblr gets quite boring. Anyway, over those many years, I joined multiple fandoms. And I’m going to talk about those today!


CHELSEA FC

I used to run a Tumblr dedicated to Chelsea Football Club. I live-streamed every match and believe it or not, there was an entire fandom dedicated to football run by teenage girls. But at a certain point, we couldn’t stream videos at home anymore, and when I wasn’t able to watch the games myself, I lost my interest. I still low-key root for CFC though πŸ˜‰

Disney

I also had a blog dedicated to Disney. I love watching those animated movies and once again, you probably cannot believe how big the fandom was! But I was much more a fan of the Disney movies from my childhood than the newly released ones. Furthermore, all the graphics and gifs were very bright and colourful and I my aesthetic is black and white. So I decided to turn that blog in a multifandom one, which is now called harheyquinn.

Harry Potter

Before you freak out: I’m still very much a part of the Harry Potter fandom! But I’ve also lost interest in that blog. Even though I have quite a few followers, there is no interaction. Because no material is released (actually, because the new Harry Potter material SUCKS), there isn’t much to talk about. I’m so thankful for that fandom though: I decided to re-read the books because of it!

Supernatural, Teen Wolf, The Walking Dead…

These are all series my sister practically forced me to watch. When I started those, I really enjoyed them! I joined the fandoms, posted gifsets on my blog… But I am not going to continue watching any of these series. They are very problematic and just not my cup of tea anymore. I gave up on so many TV shows this year. Even shows I thought I absolutely loved, but didn’t even miss when I didn’t watch the latest episode as soon as I could. There are truly only a handful of TV shows left I’m really invested in.


What are your past fandoms? Like I’ve said, I’m still in some of these fandoms, I’m just not as invested in them as I used to be. I dedicate my time to the book community now instead πŸ™‚

name2

twitterblog lovingoodreadsinstagrammailpinteresttumblr

Bewaren

6 thoughts on “T10T: fandom freebie

  1. brunettegirl27 says:

    Your sister has such a good taste of tv series LOL
    I am obsessed with The Walking Dead which is my favorite series EVER!
    Supernatural was my favorite series until they decided to drag it for like FOREVER.
    And Teen Wolf, God, I have been obsessed with it — plus, I am such a sourwolf πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

