T5W: Authors I Want to Read More From

april_Authors_You_Want_to_Read_More_From.png

Top Five Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Thoughts on Tomes ! Visit the Goodreads group if you’re interested in joining! This week’s topic is:

April 26th: Authors You Want to Read More From
Talk about some authors that you’ve only read one or a few books from, and you NEED to read more!

I’m only going to discuss some authors who have already published multiple books, but I haven’t read all of those yet. So for example, you won’t see Becky Albertalli on this list, because I’ve already read both her released books already 😉

These are in no particular order!


authors you want to read more books from_x.png

Rick Riordan

I say this every single month, but I’ve only read Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. I definitely think I would enjoy these books more if I were younger, but I want to read his series nonetheless.

Riley Redgate

I read an ARC of Noteworthy by Riley Redgate a couple of months ago and I loved it! Important topics such as feminism were discussed and I think that tells a lot about an author. Therefore, I really want to read more books by Redgate!

Leigh Bardugo

I’ve only read Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I really enjoyed the duology and I want to give the Grisha Trilogy another chance. I picked Shadow and Bone up in 2015, but I wasn’t in the mood for it back then.

Ruta Sepetys

Salt to the Sea was my favourite book of 2016, so I definitely have to read Ruta Sepetys other books! I’m studying to become a history teacher, so obviously, historical fiction novels are my cup of tea. Yet I never actually pick up that genre, so I have to change that soon!

Ashley Herring Blake

I also received an ARC of How To Make a Wish a couple of weeks ago and I would recommend this book to everyone! That book was written for me: bisexual MC with an unconventional/dysfunctional mother-daughter relationship.

Suffer Love, Blake’s first novel, is about a girl whose father cheated on her mother. And guess what? That’s – unfortunately – also very relatable material for me.


There are many more authors that could’ve made it onto this list, but it’s Top Five Wednesday after all. Which authors do you want to read more books from?

name2

twitterblog lovingoodreadsinstagrammailpinteresttumblr

5 thoughts on “T5W: Authors I Want to Read More From

  1. kirstychronicles says:

    I’m in exactly the same boat when it comes to rick riordan. I read the lightening thief so long ago and I seem to remember that I liked it but I just never carried on with the series. I’m not sure if I’d be able to get into them as well now but it seems like a lot of people love his books so I definitely want to try! Great choices ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

