July 2017 book haul

july.png

This month’s book haul couldn’t be more different from my very first haul on my blog. I acquired over 20 books last July, whereas I only got two this month!


all photos are my own!

upside_of_unrequited.png

The lovely romiewedeservelove send me her copy of The Upside of Unrequited, after I mentioned on Twitter that I didn’t own a physical copy of my favourite book yet. Thank you so much, sweetie! This means the world to me and I can’t wait to re-read this wonderful novel!

I read the ARC of The Upside of Unrequited a few months ago and I absolutely fell in love with it. You can read my full review here.

 

magnus_chase.pngI’ve only read Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, yet I’m hoarding Rick Riordan’s books as if they might go out of print at any time šŸ˜€

When I received a notification from The Book Depository that the price of The Hammer of Thor had dropped, I had to buy this beauty instantly. I love these hardcovers so much and am wondering whether I should get the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series in hardcover as well, but I should probably be patient and read the books first before I do that!


This was my very small July book haul. Which books did you get this month?

name2

Twitter Chalky BlueĀ  Pinterest Chalky BlueĀ  Instagram Chalky BlueĀ  Gplus Chalky BlueĀ  Email Chalky BlueĀ  Bloglovin Chalky Blue

 

11 thoughts on “July 2017 book haul

Leave a Reply

